Uncategorized

Getting Personal

I’ve decided that it’s time for me to get personal. Writing has been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember and it’s no secret to anyone who knows me. I have had a personal blog for a few years nowย filled with scattered thoughts, opinionated pieces, long rants, and personal experiences. Today I decided to make those pieces public and share them with all of you. My blog will feature all types of content, but will specifically focus on my hesitant steps into adulthood and all of the new experiences that come with it. I’ll also be posting hot topics and world issues as my opinions get the better of me- and they always do. I hope to engage with you all as often as possible but life, I’m sure, will laugh at those dreams and keep my writing somewhat scattered.

I have a feature on my page called “Remembering Words” where I hope to post a new favorite quote every so often. Please send me your favorite quotes or excerpts from books, movies, TV shows, podcasts, etc.

I am publishing this post and opening up my page with lots of my past blogs and articles. These past posts are different from the content that I will be posting from here on out, but I decided to share them with you all anyways.

This is the predictable part where I ask you to please share my page and let me know what you think of my future posts. Follow me on social media and keep up with Life Through Lex!

The life of a 21-year-old engaged college student in small town USA is extraordinarily ordinary and oftentimes laughable,ย but it’s my life to share.

Leave a Reply

